TOMPKINS COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE GENERAL ORDERS



STAFFING GUIDE				
new: rescinds: ✓ amends: All previous		cross-reference: accreditation standards:		
effective date: January 1, 2011	amend date: March, 2024	NYSLEAP Standard(s): 2.1		

I. **PURPOSE**

The purpose of this Order is to outline the authorized strength of the Tompkins County Sheriff's Office – Law Enforcement Division.

II. **POLICY/PROCEDURE**

The Tompkins County Sheriff's Office has an authorized strength of 57 sworn law enforcement officers and 6 non-sworn personnel.

A. The Tompkins County Sheriff's Office is organized as follows:

Rank	Assignment	Name
Sheriff	Office of the Sheriff	Derek Osborne
Undersheriff	Office of the Sheriff	Jennifer Olin
Lieutenant	Patrol Division	Kyle Koskinen
Lieutenant	Administrative Division	Jeremy Zigenfus
Lieutenant	Investigative Division	Ken Field
Investigator	Investigative Division	Jami Pier
Investigator	Investigative Division	Steve Sovocool
Investigator	Investigative Division	Scott Walters
Investigator	Investigative Division	Bryan Jolly
Sergeant	Patrol Division	Joseph Manning
Sergeant	Patrol Division	James Vann
Sergeant	Patrol Division	Ryan Slocum
Sergeant	Patrol Division	Marc Ninivaggi
Sergeant	Patrol Division	Kyle Davenport
Sergeant	Patrol Division	Matt Federation
Sergeant	Administrative Division	Rick Smith
Sergeant	Administrative Division	Steve Tostanoski
Deputy	Administrative Division	Makenzi Alling
Deputy	Administrative Division	Matthew Skeval

Deputy	Patrol Division	Karl Bowers
Deputy	Patrol Division	Matt Haselman
Deputy	Patrol Division	Tyler Murray
Deputy	Patrol Division	Neil Shipman
Deputy	Patrol Division	Kiana Manuel
Deputy	Patrol Division	Mark Montesano
Deputy	Patrol Division	Zach Messmer
Deputy	Patrol Division	Cody Street
Deputy	Patrol Division	Trevor Rumsey
Deputy	Patrol Division	Dalton Kenney
Deputy	Patrol Division	Ryan Gunn
Deputy	Patrol Division	Nathan Gatch
Deputy	Patrol Division	Sarah Leach
Deputy	Patrol Division	Nick Miller
Deputy	Patrol Division	Taylor Policay
Deputy	Patrol Division	Isaiah Prior
Deputy	Patrol Division	Damon Baker
Deputy	Patrol Division	Jacob Gombas
Deputy	Patrol Division	Bryce Eastman
Deputy	Patrol Division	Debi Barber
Deputy	Patrol Division	Amy Terwilliger
Deputy	Patrol Division	Sam Norman
Deputy	Patrol Division	Kalib Manninh
Deputy	Patrol Division	Aaron Frost
Deputy	Patrol Division	Open Position
Deputy	Patrol Division	Open Position
Deputy	Patrol Division	Open Position
Deputy (PT)	Patrol Division	Open Position
Deputy (PT)	Patrol Division	Jeffrey Baker
Deputy (PT)	Patrol Division	Megan Sotir
Deputy (PT)	Patrol Division	Open Position
Special Patrol Officer	Administrative Division	Brad Covert
Special Patrol Officer	Administrative Division	Eric Sharpsteen
Special Patrol Officer	Administrative Division	Mark Jones
Special Patrol Officer	Administrative Division	Jason Barone
Special Patrol Officer (PT)	Administrative Division	Graydon Haines
Special Patrol Officer (PT)	Administrative Division	Open Position
Sheriff Clerk	Patrol Division	Sam Pullium
Sheriff Clerk	Patrol Division	Pam Gee
Sr. Account & Permit Clerk	Administrative Division	Marcie Manning
Account & Permit Clerk	Administrative Division	April Emeno
Account & Permit Clerk	Administrative Division	Makenzie Morgan
		Marchille Morgan

By Order Of

South Olm

Derek Osborne Sheriff